Teaching And Learning

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start writing!

The course is comprised of 9 modules where you will learn about key areas such as children and young people’s development, safeguarding, and supporting those with disabilities or special educational needs.

The modules have been written by qualified teachers and the content has been taken directly from the Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE).


  1. Learning styles.
  2. Effective lesson planning and preparation.
  3. Assessment within teaching.
  4. Effective classroom management strategies.
  5. The Pastoral System.
  6. The National Curriculum and effective teaching methods to address it.
  7. Safeguarding and Child Protection.
  8. Routes into teaching and the Initial Teacher Training (ITT) application process.
  9. Understanding learning disabilities.

Leave a Comment

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.